CoreTrustSeal is governed by the Standards and Certification Board elected by members of the Assembly of Reviewers (Board election July 2018). The Board is responsible for the development and maintenance of the CoreTrustSeal certification criteria and processes,  and for the final approval of certifications. The Board is committed to ensuring community engagement and inclusion, transparency of processes, and the availability of a certification open to any appropriate data repository.

CoreTrustSeal Board 2018–2021


The Chair, Vice-chair, Secretary and Treasurer—will be elected at the next meeting of the Board (7 August 2018).


  1. Jonathan Crabtree (Odum Institute Data Archive, USA)
  2. Ingrid Dillo (Data Archiving and Networked Services, The Netherlands)
  3. Robert R. Downs (CIESIN-SEDAC, University of Columbia, USA)
  4. John Faundeen (USGS EROS Centre, USA)
  5. Wim Hugo (South African Environmental Observation Network, South Africa)
  6. Mari Kleemola (Finnish Data Archive, Finland)
  7. Herve L’Hours (UK Data Archive, United Kingdom)
  8. Reyna Jenkins (Ocean Networks Canada)
  9. Dawei Lin (ImmPort Repository, DAIT-NIAID-NIH, USA)
  10. Mustapha Mokrane (World Data System, France)
  11. Jonas Recker (GESIS-Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences, Germany)
  12. Paul Trilsbeek (Max Planck Institute for Psycholinguistics, The Netherlands)

Ex officio

  • Rorie Edmunds (World Data System)
  • Ilona von Stein (Data Archiving and Networked Systems)

(July 2018)